Posted by: malia | July 27, 2014

sunday stealing: me a to z

Me A to Z

A If you were an ANIMAL, what would you be?
i waver between wanting to be a dolphin and a pampered lapdog. the pampered lapdog would offer more safety and love, but the dolphin would offer freedom. i’d just have to stay away from the places they corral dolphins to shore to kill them.

B BOOKS: What’s on your reading list?
well, now that summer is over it’s back to professional books. i have to finish reading catching readers before they fall which i was supposed to read during the summer but have put aside to read other books. i have to hit that tonight.

C COMPULSIVE about anything?
i guess just learning and improving. i never settle and think that i’m good at anything–i constantly strive to learn more and get better. but i guess the more neurotic answer is that i need to be parked exactly in the middle of the two lines of a parking stall. i will reverse and reverse until i’m straight.

D DREAMS – Do you … dream in color? remember your dreams? keep a dream journal?
i used to keep a dream journal. i also have one online, but it’s rare for me to wake up any more and race to the computer to log down a dream before i forget it, unless it was one really weird dream! i do dream in color, and i remember the dreams upon first waking up but they fade by mid-day.

E EATING – what’s your usual snack?
i hardly snack but i used to carry around a bag of nuts–walnuts, almonds, etc.–in case i was having a long day with no time to stop and eat. sometimes i really get into the mood for popcorn and that’s what i’ll have for several days. lately i’ve been craving chips but that’s oh so bad for me.

F A Few of your FAVORITE Things:
raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens… 🙂 i love singing. dancing. being with family. my animals. creating.

G GIGGLES! What (or who) makes you laugh? Do you have a good sense of humor?
i don’t laugh nearly as much as i used to. i used to be a giggly person. but now i’m more depressed, i guess. certain shows make me laugh. my niece makes me laugh. my ex used to make me laugh a lot; he was so darn witty.

H major HOT Button:
i guess all these education policies. hidden agendas. cruelty against animals and people. ugh. it’s why i stay away from politics and the news.

I I am ______________ …
kinda hungry right now.

K Also KNOWN As… Aliases? Screen names? A non de plume perhaps?
and most sites i’m known by a combination of my name and year i graduated. and this one, it’s a shortened version of my name combined with a shortened version of another. when i was younger, my screen name was duckie (from land before time) or the shortened version of a name i really liked that i would have named my daughter, had i had one.

L I LOVE …
vacations.

M How do you feel about MEETING people? Do it all the time? Rarely? Parties or 1-on-1?
i don’t like meeting people. it gives me anxiety. funny, because i have to meet people all the time at work, but gosh, the knots in my stomach i get or the fluttering of my heart that builds whenever i know i have to do that. i don’t like parties. 1-on-1 is okay but i still get very nervous.

N What’s the story of your NAME? were you named after anyone? Do you go by a nickname? Any aliases?
it’s a name my mom really, really liked. one of my middle names is my grandma’s. i was the first granddaughter, so i was named after her. 🙂 my sisters call me by a nickname that i hate–it was created when one of my cousins misspelled my name on something and my sisters cracked up and started calling me by that and i HATE it. now their husbands call me that, too, and UGH. my mom calls me a nickname that whenever i hear, i get all mushy inside. no one else calls me by that name, that’s why, so i just feel so tingly whenever i hear it, because i know it’s my mom’s name for me. my first name is hard to pronounce right so i mainly go by my other middle name–it’s what i was called through most of college and work. so now when i’m out and about, when i hear my first name called, i know it’s family or someone from high school; when it’s my middle name called, i know it’s either someone from work or college.

O OBSERVANT – What’s around you right now? What do you see?
a mess. 😛 well, i see my laptop and all the various add-ons–hard drives, flash drives, my drawing pad, various chargers. i see a couple of crossword puzzle books that i started at the beginning of summer. then there’s a whole box full of rubber bands with looms and hooks because i have been just creating up a storm with them to distract me from more depressing issues. and a stack of letters/bills to go through. bleah.

P Who are the special PEOPLE in your life?
my son. my parents. my sisters. my nieces and nephew. my chap. somewhat sad i can no longer say a friend and my grandma who recently passed. 😦 but they were special, too, and continue to remain special in my heart.

Q Any Little QUIRKs About Yourself:
i don’t think they are very little. 😛 i’m quite quirky. i already explained the parking thing which should give you a clue. 😛

R What do you like to do for RECREATION?
just relax. hang out. do my crafts.

S Do You SING in the Shower? In the car? For your friends?
i sing all the time. not so much for my friends, though. i don’t want to drive them away.

T What’s at the Top of your TO DO list?:
well. laundry was foremost, but it’s already in the dryer. it should be cleaning and doing various chores, but … i’m gonna take it easy today. 🙂

U Any UNUSUAL Experiences:
most things are unusual, i think.

V VEGAS, Vienna, Venice, Vladivostok… How far have you traveled? What’s your favorite City?
i’ve not been to vegas, which shocks a lot of people. the farthest i’ve traveled was just this past summer when i went to atlanta.

W WINTER, Spring, Summer, Fall… What’s your favorite season? What makes it special?
summer! because i’m on break! woohoo!!! 😦 although it’s over by the end of today. boooo!

X EXes – Things You Don’t Do Anymore (but did, once (would you, again?))
my exes. and, no, i wouldn’t.

Y Any secret/deep YEARNINGS?
not really.

Z ZERO to ZENITH – Where are you in your life? Still growing? On an upward (or downward) curve? Just skating along?
downward, i’m afraid. it’s all going downhill.


Responses

  1. Oh, boy…you are right about “H.” Staying away from politics and the news would definitely help in keeping one’s cool. Just about everything that goes on is a hot button topic.


Leave a comment

Categories