Posted by: malia | May 18, 2014

sunday stealing: random twenty

Random Twenty

1. Last time you had butterflies in your stomach?
at work on friday when the phone rang and the clerk told me she had a call for me and was transferring the person to me. i am really bad at that.

2. What was your last alcoholic beverage?
i sipped champagne for a toast at a wedding about 10 years ago.

3. Who can you trust?
i don’t know. i have major trust issues.

4. Where was your first kiss with your current significant other?
i’m not one to kiss and tell. 🙂

5. Favorite Band?
i’m not sure.

6. What is something you’ve learned about yourself recently?
that when you think “same problem, just different people” that it probably means that you’re the problem.

7. Do you like anyone?
i like a lot of people.

8. Do you know anyone who is engaged?
yes. 🙂

9. What’s your favorite number?
it varies. usually 5.

10. Who was the last person to make you cry?
the actors of a show i was watching last night.

11. Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
yes. not those summer kind of camps, though, just the one we all go to in 6th grade.

12. When was the last time you cried?
last night.

13. What is one thing you miss about your past?
being healthy.

14. What is one thing you’ve learned about life?
it goes by so quickly.

15. Are you jealous of anyone?
yes.

16. Is anyone jealous of you?
no.

17. Has a friend ever used you?
yes.

18. Has anyone recently told you that they like you more than as a friend?
no.

19. Who was the last person you drove with?
well, my son is always with me in the car, unless he’s at school. i guess it would be my mom; i picked her up to attend my son’s concert at his school. that was friday night.

20. What are you looking forward to?
summer break!!! 🙂


Responses

  1. I hear ya on the summer break thing…. 🙂

  2. I am trying to get my daughter to see that thing about same problem/different people. I love her dearly, but she keeps choosing the same kind of guy to date and the same kind of friends to hang out with….then wonders what is wrong with people. She isn’t seeing that if she changed the way she makes choices her life would be a lot different.

  3. There is so much truth in number six………I’m a secret weepy film person, too!

    http://tigerlilley.blogspot.co.uk/


Leave a comment

Categories