Posted by: malia | August 30, 2015

sunday stealing: well i’ll be meme

Well, I’ll Be… Meme

If I were a month, I’d be: september. heading toward the end although desperately clinging on to summer.
If I were a day of the week, I’d be: wednesday. just right in the middle, as always.
If I were a planet, I’d be: venus. i have a thick wall around me and am quite cold inside.
If I were a god or goddess, I’d be: hi’iaka–always trying but never enough.
If I were a sea animal, I’d be: a frogfish, creeping along quietly, trying desperately to blend in with my surroundings.
If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be: a bannister, as i support people climbing to the top.
If I were a gemstone, I’d be: a rose quartz–common and not very valuable but cherished by some.
If I were a flower, I’d be a: gardenia–easily bruised but still hanging on tough
If I were a kind of weather, I’d be: a dreary day. it’s just the mood i’m in currently.
If I were a color, I’d be: gray–same as above.
If I were an emotion, I’d be: melancholy–oh gosh i’m living there a LOT.
If I were a fruit, I’d be a: lemon–a bit sour at times, with a bite at others, but tends to go well with others out there.
If I were a sound, I’d be: *crickets* silence. it’s more peaceful.
If I were an element, I’d be: nitrogen–abundant and transparent, with the ability to freeze.
If I were a place, I’d be: a secluded area with lots of animals but not many people.
If I were a taste, I’d be: bitter. ha. that’s already me.
If I were a scent, I’d be: more floral, i think–soft and not too overpowering.
If I were an object, I’d be a: training wheels–needed for the support but then cast aside when the person is more confident and able to move on their own.
If I were a body part, I’d be: the appendix. not really needed for anything but if i’m irritated it’s best i be removed.
If I were a song, I’d be: the one people are kinda familiar with the tune but then can’t remember the lyrics or who sang it or where they heard it from.
If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be: ballet shoes, soft and flexible and sometimes bent the wrong way, but does its best to go back to its true form.

Responses

  1. Oh, girl….you need some sunshine in your world! You aren’t common, dreary, or forgettable!

    • aw thanks! i think i really did need the sunshine. it helps!! thanks 🙂

  2. lia, these are such lovely answers, I hope your mood improves and you get your groove back soon. I think of you as one of the nicer people in the world, trying to hang on to the good. Have a great week. Keep on truckin’ mama.

    • thanks! i was in a mood, wasn’t i? sorry! couldn’t go to sleep because of thoughts rolling around my head so i tried to do the meme which i guess is not the best time to do so! haha! but thanks for your comment 🙂

  3. You description of Venus made me raise my eyebrows.

    • you’re right! i got it wrong. the cloud cover over venus actually makes it very hot–i thought it kept out the sun but it traps in the heat instead, like the greenhouse effect. whoops!

  4. I love your description of the song!

    • thanks! i couldn’t think of an example but we all know those kinds of songs! 😛

  5. I can’t believe September is in two days. Where has the year gone?

    • seriously! i still think it’s about 2008. i kinda still wish it was around that time! the years move by too quickly.

  6. Very clever body part answer

    • thanks! but that’s me, going unnoticed until i irritate someone haha 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

