Posted by: malia | August 15, 2015

saturday 9: stay with me

Saturday 9: Stay with Me (2014)
… because Kwizgiver recommended it

1) Sam Smith explains that this song is about just not wanting to wake up alone. How about you? Are you comfortable being by yourself?
in bed? or just in general? i’m comfortable with being by myself at times–sometimes i’d rather be by myself, but it’s nice to have someone there, as well.

2) Last year a lawsuit filed by Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne, who maintained that “Stay with Me” was really just “I Won’t Back Down.” Petty and Lynne won. Have you ever served on a jury?
no. i don’t think i’d be good because i’m very indecisive.

3) Smith performed this on The David Letterman Show. Did you watch Dave’s final episode last May?
no. i don’t own a tv.

4) Smith says his style was influenced by ladies with “massive voices,” including Adele, Amy Winehouse, Chaka Kahn, and Whitney Houston. Of those four, which do you listen to most often?
none of those, really? although every time someone says “chaka khan” my mind immediately goes to the male part of “i feel for you.”

5) Speaking of style, Mr. Smith is a smart dressed man who looks comfortable and dapper as he walks the red carpet in a tux. Do you enjoy getting dressed up for special occasions?
yes, i do. well, not so much the make-up thing, but i love wearing elegant clothes and doing my hair or nails.

6) “Occasions” is a word that makes Crazy Sam stumble because she can never remember how to spell it correctly. Are you a good speller?
i’m average, i think.

7) Sam Smith was born on May 19, which makes him a Taurus. When did you last check your horoscope?
it’s been years! i haven’t picked up a paper in a long, long time. and i’ve never really checked online.

8) Tauruses are supposed to be reliable, organized and ambitious. Do any of those three adjectives describe you?
i try to be organized–i’m much more successful at that at work than i am at home.

9) Random question: Look at the floor. Do you see carpet, rug, hard wood or tile?
carpet, although sometimes i wish i had tile instead.

Responses

  1. I would rather have tile on the floor, too. Or laminated flooring of some kind.

    • yes! i think i’d just lie flat on the tile on hot days like we’ve been having!

      by the way i’m having the hardest time posting on your blog…for the past two weeks, it wouldn’t let me publish my comments. 😦

  2. I am so done with carpet. I never want a house with carpet in it again!

    • me, too! especially since my carpet is so worn right now, might as well just have tile/laminate floors. easier to clean!

  3. Now I’ve got “I Feel for You” running through my head, too. It’s contagious! 😉

    • heehee sorry! i seriously can’t hear “chaka khan” without that song going through my mind!


Leave a Reply

Categories

