Posted by: malia | November 30, 2014

sunday stealing: shop on the corner meme

Shop On The Corner Meme

What kind of job did your mom have when you were growing up?
my mom was a babysitter. there were always babies around the home. she watched my cousins and the neighbors’ kids. some were just drop in kind–they were in town doing errands, so they’d drop off their kids, but most were like every day kind, as their parents went to work, my mom would watch them. so i am used to having babies all around, and i would always help my mom out. sometimes i think about opening up my own babysitting service, too. 🙂

Have you ever known anyone that’s been on tv, including you?
i’ve been on tv several times, for local events. some of my classmates went on to be on tv–one is a newscaster, a few are actors, a couple were in pageants.

What was the most interesting animal you have seen in the wild?
i was so excited to see a squirrel when i was in texas. haha! we don’t have those here. i thought i would see more of them when i was in georgia, but that’s one thing i hardly saw, was wildlife–not even birds. here…hmm. i’ve seen wild baby pigs at my school, and wild goats at my workplace. once in a while, i’ll see a mongoose dart by. that’s about it, i think?

What holiday do you enjoy the most?
i enjoy all holidays, as they give me a day off! 🙂

What was the first video game you ever played?
it was probably pong on the atari. yes, i’m that old.

What is the one thing you own, that if it got lost, you would be bummed?
i get bummed when i lose my phone, and it’s on silent!

Do you have a favorite breakfast item?
steak & eggs

What do you find yourself buying all the time?
food.

When was the last time you got a real letter in the mail?
ah, the dying art. my ex used to always mail me handwritten letters even though email was around back then (and he sent a lot of emails, too) because he knew i loved being surprised by a letter arriving in the mailbox. it’s been *years* though.

Do you have a most prized piece of jewelry?
well. i did have a bracelet that i really prized…but i have no idea where it is. 😳

Do you own any board games?
at my mom’s house, yes. i have tons of board games there, as we love to play board games. i think at my home, i only have one board game, and it’s about pokémon.

What chore seems the most daunting right now?
cleaning. ugh.

Were you born in the state you live in?
yes.

Have you ever lived in a house that has been broken into?
i lived in one that was attempted to be broken into. my mom was home at the time, though, and scared him off.

What is your favorite cheese?
i don’t know that i have a favorite? i tend to get cheddar the most, though.

Who do you know that watches the most sports?
that would be my nephew. gosh. he watches so many different sports and knows so much about them and the players and coaches. his tv is always on the sports channel, and that is all he ever tweets about.

Responses

  1. I can’t believe that I forgot about Pong. 🙂

  2. I can’t choose just one cheese!

  3. I have come to the conclusion that us Sunday Stealers are an older bunch. 🙂

  4. We are some of us very old. hehe And, it would be very scary to be around when someone was trying to break in. Glad your mom scared him off!

  5. I didn’t know you had mongoose…gooses….geese (???) in Hawaii. That would be neat to see. Rikki Tikki Tavi was one of my favorite stories as a kid.


Leave a Reply

Categories

