Posted by: malia | August 10, 2014

sunday stealing: 13 things

13 Things

1. Outside my window…
the sun shines today. although i did like the raininess of the past couple of days, the sun is making the whole room bright, which i think i need more bright things today.

2. I am thankful…
that the storms didn’t cause too much damage.

3. In the kitchen…
i have an icebox that needs cleaning out.

4. I am wearing…
my sleep clothes still. yeah, i don’t know when that icebox is gonna get cleaned out. 😛

5. I am creating…
my plans for tomorrow.

6. I am going…
to a funeral this afternoon.

7. I am reading…
my tes to see what i have to do tomorrow.

8. I am learning…
that life is so unpredictable.

9. I am pondering…
life.

10. A favorite quote…
escapes me at the moment.

11. One of my favorite things…
is snuggling in bed.

12. A few plans for the rest of the week…
is to get through the week without dying.

13. A peek into my day…
reveals that it is not very interesting.

Responses

  1. Glad you didn’t have too much damage from the storm.

    • thanks!

  2. We watch all storms and really wondered about you, lia. I hope you don’t see another one for a long time.

    • thanks! although sometimes i wonder if we’re due. we haven’t had a really bad one in a while.


Leave a Reply

Categories

