Posted by: malia | June 17, 2014

itunes shuffle poem

seen here.

1. Open up iTunes or the equivalent (or if you prefer, use your MP3 player)
2. Put it on shuffle.
3. Play 21 songs.
4. If you come across an instrumental song, skip it and play another song instead. Otherwise, no skipping!
5. Write down the first line of each of the first twenty songs. This is your poem. You can’t change the line order, but you can group the stanzas however you like.
6. The first line of the twenty-first song is your poem’s title.

“notice me”

all my girls at the party
when you gonna come

grew up in a small town
please allow me to introduce myself

my baby don’t mess around
she’s got a smile that it seems to me

often in the darkness
he said baby what’s wrong with you
you really do know how to strut that stuff
if you start me up

brown skin, light brown eyes
people, are you listening
save me from this prison

now i don’t hardly know her
i threw a wish in a well
don’t worry about a thing
we’re running with the shadows of the night

she take my money when i’m in need

shed a tear ’cause i’m missing you
i got a new life you would hardly recognize me

ugh. that was a mess. let me try again.

“hey pretty baby”

somebody once told me
i’ve tried playing it cool
i love it in your room at night
i know a place

i want a girl with a mind like a diamond
’cause it’s all in my head
shot through the heart
let’s get it started in here

if you were my woman
this ain’t a song for the broken-hearted
when you were young and your heart was an open book
you’re better than the best

if you said good-bye to me tonight
josie’s on a vacation far away
i hopped off the plane at lax
i’ve heard that there was a secret chord

maybe it’s the way she walked
i get lost in your eyes
girl you really got me going
so did i ever tell you i love you

hmm. a little better. if i could mix the lines up a little, it might be more coherent. 😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

