Posted by: malia | April 19, 2014

Saturday 9: Peter Cottontail

doing this on my phone because computer crashed 😦 wah! when I figure it out and restore it I will come back and link/add more/format. 😦

Saturday 9: Here Comes Peter Cottontail (1950)

1) Which do you prefer: colored hard-boiled eggs, chocolate marshmallow eggs, or plastic eggs with coins inside?
I love hard-boiled eggs but plastic eggs with money inside is always nice.

2) What’s your favorite color of Peeps (yellow, purple, or pink)?
I like the turquoise ones myself 🙂

3) All this talk of sweets is making Sam hungry. What’s for lunch?
not sure yet. maybe some garlic butter shrimp? 🙂

4) This song was introduced by country singer Gene Autry and it’s still a favorite. Please share some of the lyrics. (And you’re on your own; Sam didn’t include a link to the song this week.)
here comes peter cottontail
hopping down the bunny trail
hippity hoppity Easter’s on its way
bringing every girl and boy
a basket full of Easter joy
things to make your Easter bright and gay

5) Gene Autry was so popular that a town in Oklahoma named itself for him. Have you ever been to Oklahoma?
no, I haven’t.

6) In addition to singing, Mr. Autry made 93 cowboy movies. What’s the last movie you saw?
wow. hm let’s see. it’s been so long I really don’t know.

7) He and his horse Champion also had a TV show. Can you name another famous horse?
secretariat? umm mr ed. ummmm. silver? hmm. my little ponies. 🙂

8) Gene Autry also recorded “Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer,” and it was, of course, wildly popular, too. Who is your favorite recording artist?
I have so many!

9) Back to the holiday celebration at hand — Easter is considered the season of rebirth. What leaves you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated?
sleep! 🙂 or just being out in the sun for a while. I think I must have some vitamin d deficiency or something because going out into the sun always makes me feel better.

Responses

  1. You did really well on the song lyrics. I’m impressed! I like your answer to #9. A nice rest and a sunny day sound so very good.

    • Thanks! We sang a lot when we were little 🙂 and I have one of those weird minds where a lyric will come rolling out when I hadn’t heard the song in years.

      The sunny day did do me a good deal of wonders. It also made me very, very tired. I came home and had a 3 hour nap!!! Wow! I didn’t realize Vitamin-D absorption was so tiring! 🙂

  2. Garlic butter shrimp sounds way good to me 🙂

    • It’s yummy! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

