Posted by: malia | March 22, 2014

sunday stealing: the 17 meme

The 17 Meme

1. Do you know triplets?
no, i don’t. well, the creels, but i don’t know know them.

2. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?
i didn’t watch either of them, so i don’t know.

3. Have you ever eaten Indian food?
i don’t think so.

4. What’s the name of your favorite restaurant?
cattle co.

5. Who’s your favorite person in the world?
just one? i can’t pick just one.

6. Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?
suburbs. just as long as neighbors don’t get toooo cozy.

7. Can you whistle?
no.

8. Do you sleep with a nightlight?
no.

9. Do you eat breakfast every morning?
no. i rarely do.

10. Do you take any pills or medication daily?
yes.

11. How many times have you been to the hospital as a patient?
7 or 8 times? maybe? all as an adult.

12. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?
yes.

13. Where do you buy your jeans?
i usually get them as gifts, so i’m not sure where they’re from.

14. What’s the last compliment you got?
my son said the dinner i made friday night was really good. yes, my last compliment was from 2 days ago. 😛

15. Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?
most times, as soon as i wake up. they fade a bit as the day goes on.

16. What flavor tea do you enjoy?
i don’t drink tea.

17. What social media sites do you use?
i check Facebook often to see what my family members in other states are up to. i also have an instagram account but i don’t go on as often. i have a twitter account, but i use it only when i have a lyric stuck in my head. i use foursquare for its discounts. i have a tumblr, but it’s rare for me to post on there. i have foodspotting but i keep forgetting to take pictures. aaaaand…i think that may be it. oh, there’s plurk, but i haven’t been on there in a long time. there may be a few others i’m forgetting. heh.

Responses

  1. I’m noticing that most of us have a lot of social media accounts but rarely, if ever, use most of them. I totally don’t get Twitter…with Facebook connected to my smart phone it seems like the same thing.

    • i used to use twitter a lot, before Facebook. Once I got Facebook, I hardly used Twitter any more because you’re right, it’s basically the same thing. It just allows for conversations to be followed more easily on FB, I think.

  2. I think I would like living in the suburbs… but I’ve been rural almost all my life.

    • I always thought I would like to live rural–a lot of my family does live “in the boonies.” But I also like having things close by, so that’s why I think I prefer the suburbs.

  3. I have never heard of some of those social media sites.

    • Yeah, they’re mostly things I signed up for because it was the thing to do at the time, but they have slowly faded away.

  4. I don’t drink tea either.

    • I don’t think I like any hot beverage, except for hot chocolate. 🙂

  5. There are just so MANY social media sites it’s insane. I go to twitter for the feeds from ONE person. Happily you can do this online. Lovely about the compliment on the dinner from your son.

    • Yeah, that was nice, because usually he’s saying that he enjoys my mom’s or my sister’s cooking better. (My sister does have a culinary arts degree, so that’s warranted.) It’s a surprise when he says that something I made was pretty good! 😛

  6. It surprises me that you don’t have a Pinterest. Seems like your kind of thing.

    • because i’m old? 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

