Posted by: malia | March 16, 2014

sunday stealing: the yeah meme

The Yeah Meme

Do you have another window or tab open? If so, what are they for?
i have the sunday stealing site open in another window so that when i’m done with this i can add my link. 🙂

Do you like to cook/bake?
i do, but i don’t do it very often–no time.

What are you currently listening to?
well, nothing on right now as it’s a bit early, but the song going around in my head is “story of my life.” i don’t like it that much so i don’t know why it keeps repeating in my head.

How long have you lived in the house you live in?
17 years. oh my gosh, i feel so old saying that.

Are you tired?
yes.

Do you pick your words carefully, or just tend to blurt everything out?
i pick them carefully.

Are you nice to everyone?
i honestly try to be, but when someone really irritates me, i tend to be curt.

Have you ever tripped in public?
oh geez, all the time.

Are you a morning person or a night person?
i used to be a night person back in the day, but i’m more of a morning person now. i’m wiped out by 9pm, especially on work days.

Is it easier to forgive or forget?
i don’t know. i have a hard time doing either.

Is there something that’s recently shocked you?
i just found out about that malaysian air flight just yesterday. it reminded me of lost.

Which is harder: walking away from somebody you love or coming back?
walking away. well. i’ve never come back, so maybe that’s more hard? i just don’t want to, really.

What were you doing at midnight last night?
sleeping. see? that’d have been surprising to me years ago.

What color are your eyes?
brown.

Responses

  1. The missing plane is on many minds. Makes me glad I don’t fly.

    • Yes, it’s scary, isn’t it?

  2. About nice to people. I worked retail and in the school system, so I understand picking words carefully. And, that plane reminded me of Lost, too. My heart goes out to the people waiting for word of loved ones.

    • Yes, that wait must be so terrible 😦 And ugh I think working retail must be the hardest thing to do. I don’t think I could handle that!

  3. I awake and to hope to hear news of the Malaysian plane. I enjoyed your meme!

    • Thank you! I’m still trying to be optimistic that everything’s okay.


Leave a Reply

Categories

