Posted by: malia | March 2, 2014

sunday stealing: february wrap-up

from here.

1) Candle scents this month: i don’t use candles as much as i used to. i did however buy some just after thanksgiving when bath and body works had their sale. i just haven’t used them yet. but they were all apple and cinnamon and pumpkin scents–those typical fall scents they were trying to get rid of because they were bringing in the christmas scents.

2) What I read this month: many picture books, a couple of magic tree house books, and some books for professional development.

3) Top three songs I was drawn to: 😳 i guess it would be one direction songs.

4) Movies I saw: i didn’t see any movies.

5) Favorite tv moments of the month: i didn’t watch tv.

6) Something yummy I made: i made italian green beans the other day.

7) Restaurants where I ate: only fast food ones.

8) Five things I am loving this month: hmm. the weather has been nice and rainy. that’s all i can think of! 😛

9) A goal I had for this month: be healthy. so much for that!

10) This month I looked forward to: my training.

11) Something I want to remember about this month: this month was pretty awful with all the doctors’ appointments and medical tests and ultimately getting the results. then i end it with a 102 degree fever!! i don’t think i want to remember this month at all. 😦

12) A photo I took this month: this was just after they took out my iv and i was awaiting the results from the scan.

20140302-051706 AM.jpg

Responses

  1. I haven’t heard any of One Directions songs.

    • i hadn’t really, until i came across someone doing a cover of one of their songs on youtube. since then, i’ve been hooked!

  2. Sorry you’re having such health issues.

    • thanks. hopefully that’s all behind me now, and it’ll be better for the rest of the year!

  3. Pumpkin and especially cinnamon are my favorite scents, too. I have been stocking up on those air fresheners because I’m afraid they’re considered to be part of the holiday season, and I want to enjoy them all year.

    • yes, that’s why i always buy tons when just before christmas time–i don’t want to wait a whole year before i smell them again 🙂 i’ve almost used up all my pumpkin cupcake car freshener, though! mmmmm…so delicious.

  4. Thant bandage would drive me crazy.

    • it was sore. it was wound tightly so the vein wouldn’t open, which i understand, but i couldn’t bend my arm or anything. ugh.

  5. Oh my! I hope you are feeling better now and stay that way.

    • thank you! i hope so, too! thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

