Posted by: malia | February 2, 2014

sunday stealing: not all those who wander are lost meme

Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost Meme

Put your music player of choice on shuffle and list the first song
“stay (i missed you).” funny because i just saw that pop-up video today.

If you could spend a week anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? Would you take anyone with you?
i have always wanted to go to greece, just to see where that great civilization began. i love greek mythology and would like to have seen the acropolis and such, so ever since high school, when i took a greek mythology class, i’ve always wanted to go. i would probably take my son.

What is your preferred writing implement? (eg. Blue pen, pencil, green pen)
i like gel ink pens, preferably the medium point, and black.

When did you go on your first trip alone (without your parents)?
well, i wasn’t alone…it was a hula trip. i had the rest of my hula sisters with me. i was a sophomore in high school.

Do you have connections to any celebrities (even minor)? List them.
well, i think it would be sports-related kind (football & volleyball). i was also a classmate of a couple of miss americas/usas.

Name 3 items you could pick up from where you are.
my phone, a small bottle of hand sanitizer, and my laptop.

How would you describe your sense of humor?
dry.

Do you ever play board games or other non-computer games? Got any favorites?
yes, we love to play board games when we get together as a family. my sisters and i are always wanting to pull out the games and play! i like pictionary.

A musical artist you love that isn’t well known.
hmm. i can’t think of one. probably a local one.

A musical artist you love that is well known.
artist? as in solo? hmm. there would be a lot.

What is your desktop background currently?
it rotates every hour with pictures of my son, at all stages of his life. it’s currently one of him at about 4 years old, opening birthday presents. sigh.

Last person you talked to, and through what you talked to them
emailed a colleague. i don’t know that it’s really “talking” but … yeah.

What do you carry your money in?
a wallet.

What timekeeping devices are in the room you are currently in?
my telephone is an alarm radio phone that has the time. i also have a small iHome device thingie that has the time.

What kind of headphones do you use?
i don’t have headphones.

What musical artists have you seen perform live?
a few older ones that my dad dragged us to, a bunch of local ones, and a few from the late ’80s-early ’90s.

How often do you clear your browser history?
am i supposed to? i think it automatically does.

What’s the best job you’ve ever had?
my first job, working at the airport. i was spoiled rotten there.

What’s the worst job you’ve ever had?
my current one. :/ not at the current location, though, but part of the same career.

What magazines do you read, if any?
i don’t read magazines any more.

Responses

  1. Greece seems to be a popular dream destination. It wasn’t my answer, but I’d like to go, too.

    Happy Sunday!

    • i’d like to go if i could transport myself. at this stage of my life i don’t think i could handle the plane ride! 😦 but it’s still a dream.

      happy sunday to you, too!

  2. I forget to clear my browser history–but I’m the only one using the laptop so it’s not a huge deal.

    • i didn’t know we were supposed to! haha! oh well, i’m the only one who uses this laptop, too, so i guess it’s okay.

  3. Curious – what did you do at the airport? I’ve been to Greece, spent a month there before my senior year in HS. It was awesome, I’d love to go back!

    • I was just a clerk-typist for the security office at the airport, but I was a young girl, surrounded by a bunch of older men who always got to travel, so i was always given lots of gifts and souvenirs from their trips around the world. They also always took me out to lunch and stuff. It wasn’t so much the work that I liked, but the people I worked with–they really did spoil me.

      Wow, a month in Greece! That does sound awesome. I would have loved to been able to go back then!

  4. Greece would be fun, too. It is sweet that your son is your desktop.


Leave a Reply

Categories

