Posted by: malia | January 19, 2014

sunday stealing: the last night meme

The Last Night Meme

Did anyone call you last night?
does texting count? i got texted.

How late were you on the computer last night?
hmm, not that late. maybe about 11 or so.

What did you have to eat last night?
i had a soup and salad.

Did you watch any good TV shows or movies last night?
no. well, i put on netflix as i’m ready to go to sleep, because the extra noise helps me fall asleep–otherwise it’s too quiet for me to go to sleep, unless i’m super tired. i was watching ‘how stuff works’ and last night’s episode was about beer.

Did any news items stand out to you last night?
hmm, no. but i remember now that last night i wanted to look up what happened on friday, which a very nice person asked me about (so thoughtful!) but i had no idea what was going on. but i forgot to. i guess i’ll do that after this. 🙂

Did you go out last night?
yes, i did.

What was the weather like last night?
it was nice. not too chilly.

What was the last thing you said last night?
“good night.”

What time did you go to bed last night?
around 11.

Responses

  1. It was cold and lightly snowing here last night, so I was glad to stay in.

    • yikes! I would stay in too!

  2. I think texting is all that counts anymore. I rarely make or get phone calls

    http://smidgensbitsandsnippets.blogspot.com/

    • that’s true. I often wish I could text people instead of having to call them, like doctors and rsvps! 😛

  3. I like to listen to podcasts as I fall asleep… then I am sort of paying attention, but not enough to keep me from drifting off.

    • that’s how I am with the Netflix–sorta paying attention but not enough to keep me wide awake. my friend introduced me to a podcast that i think i want to start listening to as i’m nodding off. the voice seemed so soothing, yet you can learn a lot from that podcast, as well.

  4. I used to put my Ipod on to drift off to sleep. And, 0f course texting counts. When we got our phones we thought we’d never text. Hahaha. The kids love to text us so much we had to add more to the plan.

    • I was like that, too! I was like, geez, I have 200 text messages on my plan? I don’t even need that. I don’t understand how anyone can even have the 1,500 text message plan! But now? I send/receive 4,500 a month. 😯 I like it a lot better than using the phone, it turns out. 😳


Leave a Reply

Categories

