Posted by: malia | December 24, 2012

Friday 5: October

FRIDAY 5 FOR OCTOBER 28: REPELLENT

What’s something you enjoy eating that many others would be grossed-out by?
my sisters thought it was gross that I’d eat my pancakes without syrup.

Which of your personal traits is most likely to make others want to avoid you?
all of them.

If you could wear a bracelet that had the power to keep certain kinds of people away from you, what kind of people would you repel?
rude people.

We are all capable of overcoming our biases, of course, but what’s a physical trait (in others) that pretty much turns you off?
hmm. i really don’t know. I’m not male; I don’t judge visually.

When you feel a case of the blues coming on, what do you do to fend off the bad feelings?
I try to distract myself. sometimes through music, sometimes through tv, but something to distract me from the thoughts in my head.

FRIDAY 5 FOR OCTOBER 21: EVERYDAY TASKS

What everyday task is more difficult for you than it should be?
keeping things neat.

What everyday task do you usually put off for as long as possible?
keeping things neat. hehe.

What everyday task do you perform especially well?
lying down.

What everyday task has most recently been added to your every day?
hmm I don’t know. I’ve been reading a lot to try and distract me. I mean, I usually read, but I’ve just really been trying to concentrate on professional stuff to keep my mind off other things.

What everyday task makes the least sense to you?
there are quite a few things that don’t make sense yet we still do them. I like to buck the trend. 🙂 or at least that’s what I tell myself.

FRIDAY 5 FOR OCTOBER 14: OUT OF PLACE

What non-food items are in your refrigerator or freezer?
ice packs for muscle pain relief.

What non-book items are on your bookshelves?
dust.

What song or album in your music collection doesn’t fit in with your usual tastes?
I don’t care for rap but I have an eminem song in my library from the time I was doing a name that tune game for our family party, and I had to represent all genre.

What item in your wardrobe really doesn’t match anything else?
some of my school shirts–bright, loud colors that I usually don’t wear.

What scar on your body did you receive in the unlikeliest of ways?
I don’t know how unlikely it is–it probably is very common–but I have scars from when I had chicken pox. the rest are battle wounds or from surgery.

FRIDAY 5 FOR OCTOBER 7: BOOK ‘EM

What book did you struggle to get through but is something you’re glad you’ve read?
probably one of my professional books. it helps me with the bigger picture, something I’ve been told the others lack.

What’s a book whose popularity has baffled you?
quite a few of those books in series. of course, I’ve never read them, so who knows. I might get sucked in, too.

If you could make everyone you know read one book, what would it be?
oh gosh. I really don’t know.

What book have you liked less and less as time has gone by?
once I am required to read something, I must admit, I start liking it less and less.

What book have you loved more and more as time has gone by?
I have a few, but they are picture books. but I love reading them and discussing them and digging in deeper which makes me love them even more.

Leave a Reply

Categories

