Posted by: malia | December 23, 2012

Friday 5: September

from here.

FRIDAY 5 FOR SEPTEMBER 30: SEEMING CONTRADICTIONS

What’s better the sloppier it gets?
certain craft items turn out nice the sloppier it is.

Who gets more beautiful the angrier he or she gets?
I’m not sure. I avoid angry people.

What turns out better when it’s less planned or less organized?
I hate to say this, but sometimes the best lessons are unplanned.

When do less focus, less motivation, and less determination mean more success?
when you want to be distracted.

When is impatience a virtue?
when you’re trying to get help in an emergency.

FRIDAY 5 FOR SEPTEMBER 23: TO THE TABLE

Some friends have invited you over to watch the big game. What do you bring for the snack table?
lately people request crack bread; most times I bring ranch pretzels.

What do you bring for a potluck lunch at work (or school)?
I haven’t had to for work but for son’s baseball games I’d usually bring hot dogs or meatballs.

It’s a regifting party! Everyone brings some gift they never opened or used and leaves with someone else’s. What do you bring?
probably soaps and stuff. I usually think it’s too pretty to open.

You’re going camping for a long weekend with a bunch of friends. Everybody agrees to bring one thing that others often don’t think to bring. What’s your contribution?
I’d bring the crossword books. which probably only I would do. heehee. I’m so selfish.

Road trip! The car in which you’re going to spend twenty hours with your closest friends only has a CD player. What do you bring?
my phone charger thing. 🙂 nah, whatever is playing is fine with me.

FRIDAY 5 FOR SEPTEMBER 16: FIELD OF POPPIES

This past week, what word would you have completed the “If I Only Had a _________” song title with?
time machine.

What have you recently seen that seemed less likely than flying monkeys?
I don’t know. everything’s been pretty predictable.

If you could have shouted “Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain!” sometime this past week, when would it have been especially appropriate?
I’m not sure. someone would probably have to shout that about me.

Who has been your Good Witch of the North recently?
I don’t know.

This weekend, where does the Yellow Brick Road lead?
sigh. I really don’t know. I know where it’s heading but I don’t want to go down that path. 😦

FRIDAY 5 FOR SEPTEMBER 9: SLEEP DEPRIVATION

When you’re having trouble staying awake, what are some things you do to make sure you don’t drift off to sleep?
I walk around.

What’s most likely to cause you a prolonged period of not enough sleep?
worry.

When you’re going through a prolonged period of not enough sleep, what parts of your daily routine are likely to change, and how?
I guess I end up going to bed really early on some days.

Who in your life seems regularly to have not enough sleep?
my sister barely sleeps with her condition. she dozes off easily but she never gets to the relaxation stage of sleep. she’ll jump awake in a start barely an hr later.

In what ways does your personality change when you go through a prolonged period of not enough sleep?
I can’t think clearly, and I get irritated easily.

FRIDAY 5 FOR SEPTEMBER 2: FALLING

What were the circumstances surrounding your most embarrassing (physical) stumble?
I was stepping out of a 2-door car where you have to bend the front seat forward so you can get out from the back and my foot got caught in the seatbelt on the way out and I ended up falling forward but in order to get my foot out, i had to roll over on my back, with one leg in the air, foot stuck in the seatbelt. and I was wearing a short skirt :s so yeah. 😳

As summer winds down and autumn makes its approach, what are you most looking forward to in the changing of the seasons?
cooler weather. and rain!

What’s something you’ve recently fallen for?
marble gel pens. 🙂

Of what has there been a shortfall in your life recently?
time.

Has there been any kind of windfall in your life in the past few months?
no.

Leave a Reply

Categories

