Posted by: malia | November 24, 2012

saturday 9: cold turkey

Saturday 9: Cold Turkey

1) Are you still feasting on cold turkey, or any other leftovers, from your Thanksgiving meal?
no. i only took one plate from our dinner, and i had that for a late lunch yesterday. 🙂 it filled me up enough though that i only had to roast a few asparagus spears for dinner, and i was good. 🙂

2) AAA says Thanksgiving is a big travel weekend. Did you venture far from home for your holiday dinner?
well, not far, as in another state, but far enough for me.

3) Is this weekend the official start of the Christmas season for you?
no. that doesn’t start until school is out.

4) Which couple would you rather hang out with — Fred and Wilma Flintstone or George and Jane Jetson?
i have never watched the jetsons, so i don’t know what their dynamic is. wilma (and betty) would annoy me, so i think i’d rather hang out with fred & barney. they’d make me laugh.

5) Have you/would you ever get your teeth whitened?
a dental hygienist once told me, wow, all you’d ever have to do is whiten your teeth, and you’d have the perfect teeth! but it was probably a ploy to get me to pay more, so i said i didn’t want to.

6) Do you still have your high school class ring?
…somewhere.

7) Here’s $50. You must spend it all in one place. What are you going to do with it?
i would go to the apple store, but i wouldn’t be able to get anything for only $50. 😛 maybe groceries.

8) Could your vehicle use a trip to the car wash right about now?
yes.

9) Did you hit the snooze button this morning?
no. no alarm today! 🙂

Responses

  1. I’m a Barney fan, too. (The cartoon one, not the big purple dinosaur.)

    • Yeah, I like Barney! No matter if they change his voice or his appearance, he was always one of my favorites. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. My high school class ring is somewhere too.

  3. I love Barney and Bam Bam so I picked them too. Though I think their wardrobe could be updated if I was spending time with them. Then again men in skirts.

    I’m late to the show but here I am.
    http://heartsmakefamilies.com/2012/11/cold-turkey/


Leave a Reply

Categories

