Posted by: malia | November 7, 2010

sunday stealing: the 14 question meme

Sunday Stealing: The 14 Question Meme

Cheers to all of us thieves!

1. What do you consider your hometown to be?

honolulu.

2. What’s the hardest part of your average day?

the stressful parts.

3. The easiest? Why?

coming home, so i can relax. thatʻs easy to do.

4. What beverage do you reach for to quench your thirst?

water! ice cold water 🙂

5. What is one not-so-secret goal you have for your life? I’ll let you keep your secret ones to yourself.

to be helpful.

6. What physical pain do you fear most? For example, I’m trying to decide how bad my jaw pain needs to get before I risk a potential needle from my dentist. So, for me, throbbing is preferable to jabbing.

um. i don’t know–i’m alright with getting poked by needles. i think the ones i fear the most is the ones that i think are me dying–it’s the mind fearing that this is the end that makes me all nervous and worried.

7. Where do you find solace?

at home.

8. What makes you the saddest when you read/see the news?

people dying needlessly, and then showing the grieving survivors.

9. What do you eat for a favorite snack?

there are times when i really crave potato chips. otherwise i snack on things like soybeans or granola.

10. What movie could you/would you watch more than two or three times and still enjoy just as much as the first time?

i guess it would be any one of my favorites. i’ve watched them at least a hundred times, and i still enjoy them.

11. What boy/girl first made you cry?

when #1 left me for another.

12. What brand of coffee/tea do you drink most often?

i don’t drink either.

13. Dig in the dirt with or without garden gloves?

um. it would depend on what’s in the dirt!

14. James Taylor or Carly Simon?

carly simon annoyed me with her oxymoronic song that i’d have to choose james taylor. actually, when i hear his song, i see my dad sitting on the couch, playing the pillow like a guitar and singing along. i can’t hear that song without thinking of my dad, because he played it *so* many times when i was younger. the first opening chords instantly take me back to when i was younger, and it’s a sunday morning, and we’re lounging about, tv off, just listening to records, with my dad picking up the pillow and playing and singing along, and my sisters and i rolling our eyes, but the words and melody is now deeply ingrained in our psyches. hmm. i wonder which song of mine would have the same effect on my son?

Leave a Reply

Categories

