Posted by: malia | July 15, 2010

wednesday wickedness

whoops. i thought yesterday was thursday! yipes.
so here’s a wednesday one instead. 😳

hee. 😀
i’ll do this for my sister, who’s team edward: Wednesday Wickedness — Robert Pattinson

1. “I don’t really see the point in washing your hair. If you don’t care if your hair’s clean or not then why would you wash it?” How often do you wash your hair?
not that often because it takes *so* long to dry. i don’t like using blow dryers so i just have to wait for it but it takes forever! that first day after washing my hair is still damp, and i hate that feeling. i like it more the 2nd day when it’s finally dry and soft, and it remains that way a few more days. then i wash it again. i don’t sweat much so i don’t need to do it often. but i do wash it more often when it’s short, because it dries so much more quickly, and i love it when it’s just dry and soft and light and blowing in the wind. i just don’t like that damp 1st day day.

2. “I take way too long to get dressed, like way too long. But only for things like shows or if I have to do public appearances. Like, I’m ridiculous, I’ll keep getting changed and getting changed and then I’ll just put on the same thing I wore the day before.” Do you take longer to dress for a special event?
not really. i don’t take very long to dress. well, i take a long time to *decide*. is that what he’s talking about? i’ll maybe try on one thing, and then decide nah, and then change, but i don’t do that more than twice. but i agonize while i sit on the bed and decide what to wear. i often wish our school had a dresscode.

3. “My dad’s a car dealer, but I grew up in London, so I always say I don’t drive…I get driven. I got a driving lesson in Oregon, and then I bought a car in L.A. and I basically learned how to drive by people honking at me. I’m terrible at driving.” Are you a good driver?
i’m okay at it. i may be too cautious. but lately though, i’ve, for some reason, not seeing things as i come out of driveways. there were many times i almost got rammed coming out of my driveway this summer. i have no idea why it’s been like that all of a sudden! it’s not because i’m distracted–i *am* looking for the cars before coming out. but i just don’t see them?!?! it’s crazy. but i’ve never been in an accident (though i just jinxed myself and will get in one, watch! especially after reading about that other blogger who got killed in an accident. not that you’d call me a blogger, but you know. okay, i better end this parenthesis!), and i only received one speeding ticket, when i was rushing because i was about to burst, and i like to be courteous about parking (always straight in the middle of the lines–drives my sister crazy because i constantly reverse and drive in, to make sure i’m perfectly in between the lines), but other than that, i think i’m okay.

4. “I don’t spend any money. The only thing I’ve really bought is my car, which cost $1,500 and keeps exploding. It would be nice to buy a house for my parents, but at the same time my parents are so comfortable where they live; they would probably just feel like it was a burden. I wear the same clothes every day and the only thing I used to splurge on was DVDs.” If you had his money, what would be the first thing you spent it on?
honestly? i’d pay off my loans. seriously. i like the idea of being debt free, and i long for the days (15 more years! halfway there!) where i don’t have to worry about monthly mortgage payments. so, yeah. if i had his money, i’d pay off my house, and i’d pay off my car. i’d also put a sizeable portion in the bank for my son’s college, because we all know it’ll be $$$$$$ by the time he graduates from high school. THEN, and only then, would i think of spending in on something. maybe i’d get a tv. we could use a new one.

5. “I aspire to be Jack Nicholson. I love every single mannerism. I used to try and be him in virtually everything I did, I don’t know why. I watched One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest when I was about 13, and I dressed like him. I tried to do his accent. I did everything like him. I think it’s kind of stuck with me.” Who is your favorite actor?
i don’t know that i have one. i mean, i’ve liked actors before based on their looks, but if you asked me who was my favorite actor based on their acting…i’d have no clue. i guess it’s not something i look for? and i hardly watch movies or TV, anyway. so. yeah. i’m clueless on that one.

6. “Someone stole my shoelaces once from my shoes. I still wear them and never put laces in them – they’re like my trademark shoes now!” Have you ever changed your appearance because of a random happenstance?
hmmm. i probably have. i just can’t think of it right now. i’m only thinking of shoes because of that question. i don’t wear socks with my shoes because i don’t like anything confining my feet. but i don’t think it’s random happenstance. i’ll have to think about it more.

7. “I never really considered myself attractive. I was always kind of gangly in school.” Do you consider yourself attractive?
ha. no.

but they always say they were never attractive in high school. gee. i’d like to see what the other people in their high schools looked like!

8. “I definitely want to record an album, direct a film and start my own religion. I definitely wouldn’t have to pay taxes anymore.” If you started your own religion, what would it be like?
filled with peace. and real peace, not fighting for peace type of thing. and no condescending i’m-better-than-you-because-of-what-i-believe type of attitude, either. just be grateful for what you have and be respectful to other people and things.

9. “I do bear some similarities in the sense that I’m not good at romance. I also think I lack basic finesse when it comes to women. I give up too easily even if I’m very attracted to someone.” Have you ever given up too easily in the game of love?
yes. i always think there’s no possible reason the other person would like me anyways, so why pursue? though i don’t know if that’s giving up too easily, or just being realistic about it. i mean, it is true, after all, that there’s no reason for someone to like me. i turn off a lot of people. 😦

10. ” I don’t want to disappoint girls who might think I’m very cool and smooth, which I’m not, I’m afraid. I’m still quite shy, although that seems to be something of an attraction for women.” Are you, or have you ever been attracted to shy people?
i’m a shy person myself, so it is kinda nice to know someone else who is that way, too. at least that person would understand why i don’t want to go and do that, or meet so-and-so, or make a spectacle of myself in front of everyone. i just hate when people say they are shy but then they talk up a storm. uh. if you’re shy, then what am i? so i’m actually a bit leery when people say they’re shy, because then i feel completely incompetent when we’re out and they’re all chatty and friendly and i’m there feeling all kinds of awkward. so it’s not so much an attraction–i mean, it’ll perk my ears up, but i’ll still be super suspicious of it. when they prove to me that they really *are* shy (and i have yet to find someone who says they’re shy, and they *are*), then maybe, yes. it’ll be a connection, at least!

and yes, i don’t think robert pattinson is shy. i’ve seen him on interviews, and he is charming and witty and has a great sense of humor. he looks the people he’s talking to in the eye, and he smiles, and he chats. now, kristen stewart is another story–you can tell she’s painfully shy, by the way she looks down, the way she turns in to herself, the way she slouches, and how she mumbles. she gives short answers, laughs nervously, and rarely gives eye contact. i believe her when she says she’s shy, more than i believe him when he says he is! i think he’s equating shy with “uncool/awkward” here, which … yeah. 😡 not quite the same thing! well, with me, i guess it’s true, but not for every shy person out there! *shake fist*

😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

