Posted by: malia | June 18, 2009

If I Were… Meme

heehee can’t stop thinking of that song “if i were a butterfly…”

If I were a direction I’d be… east, as i’d like to meet the sun as it gets up.
If I were furniture I’d be… a bed, as i’d like to provide comfort…as well as pleasure.
If I were a liquid I’d be… honey, as i move very slowly.
If I were a sin I’d be… sloth or envy, as i am a lazy green-eyed monster.
If I were a gem/stone I’d be… a synthetic sapphire, as i’m born in the month of the sapphire and i’m a cheap knockoff of an original, more valuable stone.
If I were a metal I’d be… aluminum, as i’m easily crushed.
If I were a tree I’d be… a koa tree, as i’m a lighter-colored version of the natives, and i’m a bit of a hard head.
If I were a fruit I’d be… a durian, as i tend to repulse a majority of people, but am appreciated by a very small few.
If I were a flower I’d be… a baby’s breath, as i am just there in the background, not really standing out, but a part of the whole picture.
If I were weather I’d be… a rainy day, as i tend to dampen spirits.
If I were a music instrument I’d be… a violin, as i range from being a sad-sounding individual to a screechy child. i can be easily plucked, and i will gently purr if played right.
If I were an element I’d be… water, as i tend to go with the flow. most times, anyway.
If I were a color I’d be… gray, as i just am sorta there, in between the two extremes.
If I were an animal I’d be… a turtle, as i’d like to be able to move about both on land and in the sea. i also have a hard exterior but am soft inside. and i move slowly, as if i carry all the world’s problems on my back. 😛
If I were a sound I’d be… a whisper, as i’m just about that amount of comfort to some, and irritation to others.
If I were a lyric I’d be… “you can talk but still say nothing / stay together but alone”, as that’s how i feel most times. not just pertaining to relationships, but with just regular people, too.
If I were a song I’d be… “dancing in the street”, as that’s how i really feel when it’s summer time–like dancing in the streets! all carefree and happy.
If I were a music type I’d be… the screechy psycho violins, as that’s what my voice sounds like.
If I were a perfume/cologne I’d be… silk, as i don’t really cause people to turn their heads, but i can drive them crazy! (i think that’s the name of the perfume…i’m not exactly sure on that.)
If I were a feeling I’d be… morose, as that’s what i make people feel–sullen and unwilling to talk to me. 😛
If I were a book I’d be… a cliff’s note book, as i pretend to help you out but really, you’d be better off just doing it yourself.
If I were food I’d be… a potato, as i’m very bland, but can be whipped into shape to be anything i need to be.
If I were a city I’d be… hollywood, as i feel like such a fake sometimes.
If I were a taste I’d be… salty, as i can ruin a good atmosphere when there’s too much of me, and i tend to make blood pressures rise.
If I were a scent I’d be… that smell that clues you in that it’s going to rain soon, as i give people the feeling of impending doom.
If I were a word I’d be… floccinaucinihilipilification, as i may seem long and complicated, but really, worth nothing.
If I were a verb I’d be… recoil, as that’s what i make people do.
If I were an object I’d be… a tissue, as i can provide comfort to others who are crying or feeling sick, but i am also easily torn up and wadded up into a ball and tossed aside.
If I were a piece of clothing I’d be… a nude bra, as i like to give support, but also blend in at the same time.
If I were a body part I’d be… the underside of a foot, as people walk all over me.
If I were an facial expression I’d be… a grimace, as that’s what i cause people to do when they see me. i also feel like a big purple blob on some days.
If I were a cartoon character I’d be… clumsy smurf, as i’m quite clumsy and goofy.
If I were a movie I’d be… up, as i’m always torn between holding on to the past, and fulfilling the promises of the present and future.
If I were a geometrical figure I’d be… a trapezoid, as it’s hard for me to fit in (anyone who has had a classroom full of trapezoid desks knows what i mean!).
If I were one of the 4 seasons I’d be… winter, as i’m definitely not hot!
If I were a sentence I’d be… one composed by me, as i’m like a whole lot of words but not much thought!

Leave a Reply

Categories

