Posted by: malia | March 8, 2009

nosey meme

seen at tenseteacher.

How old do you look?
apparently, i look 50. :/ well, i guess it’d be 52, by now.

but when i was in my late 20s, people thought i was right out of high school. now that i’m mid-30s (eeps!) i don’t know. do people think i’m late 20s now? or do they think i look my age? or older?

i guess older. or at least, more stressed out. 😛

Where do you live?
in a rather small and cluttered house.

Are you waiting for something?
break!!!

What’s one pet peeve of yours that is not common?
i don’t like swearing, which i guess makes me unusual since everyone and his child is doing it nowadays.

Last text message you received, what’d it say?
“i HATE that mcdonalds filetofish commercial.”

Can you handle the truth?
not always.

Did you cry today?
hmm. i don’t think i have? wow.

Do you hate the last person you had a conversation with?
at times. 😛 no, i don’t hate. well, there is one person right now i hate, but i’ve never conversed with him.

Do you want kids?
sure.

Have you ever thought about converting your religion?
to?

Last shocking news you heard?
a colleague is leaving us.

What was the last thing you drank?
water.

Last person you hugged?
one of my kids.

Whom do you most look like in your family?
i really don’t look like anyone. i think i’m the most like my mother. oh, and there’s my son, which some call a lighter carbon copy of me. but none of my sisters and i look alike, and none of us look like our parents.

Did you dream last night?
yes.

How many piercings do you have?
2, one in each ear.

If you could have something right now, anything, what would it be?
well, it would be nice to have $$$ right now, but honestly? i could go for a nice steak.

Does anyone call you babe?
not since my last exbf.

Where does most of your family live?
on this island.

Where did you grow up?
on this island.

Where do you want to go on vacation?
i wouldn’t mind going anywhere that’s not cold or dangerous.

Have you broken a bone?
no.

What did you receive for Valentine’s Day?
a headache.

Have you ever had a panic attack?
i think so. dr thought it was more serious, but i kept trying to explain that it went away once i was away from the situation. but those feelings i had…i think it was due to a panic attack or anxiety.

Can you sleep in jeans?
i guess so? if i was taking a little nap.

What can’t you wait for?
break!!!

When’s the last time you told someone you loved them and meant it?
awww. not counting my son…um. it’s been YEARS.

Have your parents ever smoked pot?
i don’t know…i wouldn’t be surprised if my dad did, but i would if i found out my mom did!

Want someone back in your life?
sometimes.

Do you live near your most recent ex?
no.

Are you good at giving directions?
not really. i always trip up on the words and end up saying left when i mean right or whatever.

What do you order at the bar?
i order vincent d’onofrio to wait until we’re in private.

When was the last time you cried really, really hard?
gosh. 2004, i think. my mom had heart surgery, and i didn’t handle the thought of being without her very well. 😦

Whom was your last text from?
my sister.

Ever licked someone’s cheek?
yes.

What is your favorite thing to eat with peanut butter?
bread?

Where were you on July 4th, 2008?
at home making sure the animals were okay.

What body part(s) do you wash first in the shower?
face.

Have you ever kissed anyone who’s name started with a D?
yes.

Do you prefer warm or cold weather?
warm.

What do you currently hear right now?
the fan whirring behind me.

Does someone like you right now?
no.

Could you go out in public looking like you do now?
heh. i suppose. but people’d recoil in fright.

What are your nicknames?
my mom’s nickname for me brings instant comfort when i hear it; my sisters’ nickname for me irritates me; the other one reminds me of an ex so it makes me sad.

On the opposite sex,where do you like them to have piercings?
nowhere.

If you could go any place in the world right now, where would you go?
anywhere there’s family.

Have you ever made someone so mad that they broke something?
yes.

What is your favorite color?
blue. or red.

If you could go back in time, how far back would you go?
college, or right after it.

Responses

  1. I never said you look fifty! I just said that someone looked directly at me in a way that made me think she might be you, and SHE happened to look about fifty!

  2. but the fact that you THOUGHT she might be me still means that you thought i could look like a 50 year old. you didn’t think, naw, that couldn’t be her, that person’s too old. you still thought she was me. and even if she wasn’t, you thought i could at least BE someone who looks 50. same thing as saying i look 50! 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

