Posted by: malia | February 22, 2009

timeline meme

seen on tenseteacher.

1. My uncle once had a job where he worked off-island for part of the year. my dad, grandma, and other uncles would go up to visit him at least once a year.

2. Never in my life have I taken illegal drugs or gotten drunk. poster angel-girl, i tell ya.

3. When I was five, my youngest sister was born. i had another person to play mommy to.

4. High school was okay. i know i didn’t take advantage of all that there was that was offered to us, but i also know i was extremely spoiled up there with the things that i did have. but for the most part, it prepared me very well for college and beyond.

5. I will never forget to show or tell people how much i appreciate them.

6. Once I met this guy who was just horrible, and i vowed to have nothing to do with him. a year later, we were engaged. *sigh* of all guys i never thought i’d end up with, he ended up being the one i loved most. weird.

7. There’s this boy I know he’s the one i dream of, uh huh. heeee! sorry, couldn’t resist. flashing back to a young whitney houston with a big bow in her hair. anyway, there’s this boy I know that has had a real hard life, and after all the school did to help him…he moved away. i hope his new school treats him as well as ours did, but i have a feeling, considering the neighborhood that school is in, that isn’t the case. 😦

8. Once, at a bar, I chatted up vincent d’onofrio and got him to share his troubles with me. after a lot of soul-bearing, he gave me a deep kiss. then i woke up. because i have never been to a bar in my life.

9. By noon, I’m counting down the hours. it moooooves soooooo slooooooow after lunch.

10. Last night I went to sleep.

11. If only I had the nerve. or a brain. or a heart. but i would really love it if i had the ability to fly. well, more so transport myself somewhere, than to actually fly, where everyone can see me in the air. it’d save on my sleep time. 🙂

12. Next time I go to church i’ll probably feel sad.

13. What worries me most is that I don’t think i have very long.

14. When I turn my head left I see the wall.

15. When I turn my head right I see a great hideous piece of ugliness! oh, it’s a mirror.

16. You know I’m lying when I look you straight in the eye. or when i look away. or when i don’t look at you at all.

17. What I miss most about the Eighties is the lifestyle. more innocent, i think.

18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be desdemona. i had a whole list of reasons justifying that, but i decided to erase it. which makes me very un-desdemona-like, but oh well.

19. By this time next year I will hopefully have a new career.

20. A better name for me would be dumbo.

21. I have a hard time understanding people.

22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll probably study psychology.

23. You know I like you if I don’t mind spending quiet hours with you.

24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be my mom.

25. Take my advice, never take my advice.

Leave a Reply

Categories

