Posted by: malia | November 29, 2008

the final countdown meme

seen on tenseteacher.

TEN things you wish you could say to TEN different people right now:
1. you have GOT to be kidding.
2. just relax! don’t worry about everything.
3. retire! please!
4. i don’t know what possessed you to do that? but i totally don’t trust you, and i’m going to do everything possible to keep my family away.
5. thank you for all your help. i really appreciate it.
6. i love you.
7. i really think that you need to stop this foolish behavior and grow up.
8. i’m so supremely jealous but i also know that it’s not my place to say anything.
9. i sometimes wish you’d just be quiet. seriously. you’re not winning any sympathy points with me.
10. yes. this is me. live with it.

NINE things about yourself:
1. i hate writing about myself.
2. i like kids, but not the headaches.
3. i love learning and sometimes wish i could be a full-time student.
4. i love music and dance.
5. i am fascinated with computery stuff.
6. i adore animals. and babies.
7. i am a mosquito magnet.
8. i have a small collection of monkeys.
9. i rarely finish what i start.

EIGHT ways to win your heart:
1. don’t make me answer these types of questions.
2. listen to me. i mean, really *listen*.
3. be clever.
4. be understanding.
5. win me over with words.
6. shower me with attention. heeee! nah. well, that would be nice, though!
7. don’t be condescending.
8. love me.

SEVEN things that cross your mind a lot:
1. not another one!
2. please don’t come to see me…please don’t come to see me…please don’t come to see me…
3. gosh, it’s not 2:00 yet?!?
4. why do i do this?
5. my family.
6. my health.
7. the future.

SIX things you do before you fall asleep:
1. take my medicine.
2. drink water.
3. check the oven, the door, the windows.
4. check on the boy, kiss him goodnight.
5. turn the tv/radio volume on low, for some background noise.
6. turn on the fan and snuggle under the blanket.

FIVE people you couldn’t live without:
1. my mom.
2. my son.
3. my sisters.
4. my friends.
5. my internet friends 🙂

FOUR things you’re wearing right now:
1. shirt.
2. shorts.
3. underwear.
4. um. my heart on my sleeve?

THREE songs that fit your life perfectly:
1. “upside down”
2. “i’m yours”
3. “ku’u pua mae ‘ole”

TWO things you want to do before you die:
1. see my son grown up, happy and secure.
2. travel.

ONE confession:
1. i am mean.

Leave a Reply

Categories

